Try 1 month for 99¢

Finn Lambert of Lake George was named player of the year by the Adirondack League, leading the way on the league’s 2017 tennis all-star team.

Three Lake George players were named to the first team — Ian Devlin, Nick King and Oliver Thomas. Also named to the first team were Nick Putney of Warrensburg, Alexis Smith of Granville and Nick Walker of Hadley-Luzerne.

Adirondack Tennis All-Stars

Player of the Year

Finn Lambert Lake George

First Team All-League

Ian Devlin Lake George

Nick King Lake George

Nick Putney Warrensburg

Alexis Smith Granville

Oliver Thomas Lake George

Nick Walker Hadley-Luzerne

Second Team All-League

Chad Harris Hadley-Luzerne

Alena Goodman Lake George

Danny McMahon Hadley-Luzerne

Ben Middleton Lake George

Dan Tenne Lake George

Brendan Wick Lake George

Honorable Mention

Zack Schneible (Argyle), Autumn Aubrey (Argyle), Sean Barber (Corinth), Madeline Glogowski (Corinth), Kendan DeBlois (H-Luzerne), Olivia King (Lake George), Cody Peet (North Warren), Steven Gosselin (Whitehall), Noah Ramey (Whitehall).

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments