Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Section II names girls soccer all-stars

Section II names girls soccer all-stars

  • 0

Stillwater won three of the top awards in Class C and Jordan Barker of Bolton-Warrensburg repeated as Goalkeeper of the Year as Section II named its all-star teams on Sunday.

Keelyn Peacock and Brooke Pickett shared Player of the Year honors in Class C for Stillwater, which won a second straight state title this season. Christine Ihnatolya of Stillwater was named Coach of the Year in that class.

Barker was named the top goalie in Class C for the second straight year. Paul Rogan of Schuylerville earned Coach of the Year honors in Class B.

Among the Section II all-stars in Class C were Kylie Mann and Gabby Marchello of Adirondack League champion Lake George, Vanessa Evans and Lilly Phillips of Cambridge, Leah Monroe and Gabs Mowery of Bolton-Warrensburg and Teya Staie and Devon Wagner of Stillwater.

In Class A, Izzy Dennison and Brigid Duffy of Foothills Council champion Queensbury were named all-stars, as was Jaime DeSimone of South High. Autumn Soukup of Saratoga earned all-star honors in Class AA.

The Class D all-stars included Becky Ostrander and Sarah Paige of Fort Ann, as well as Lauren Maher of Saratoga Catholic. In Class B, the all-stars included Cassandra Cooper and Brooke Keefer of Schuylerville, Molly Brophy of Greenwich and Jada Brown, Ryleigh Hopeck and Brynn Murphy of Mechanicville.


Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News