Subscribe for 33¢ / day

Cambridge cruises

past Cohoes

A trio of Lake George/Hadley-Luzerne football players have been named first-teamers in Class C North.

Center Matt Burrows was the lone WarEagles player selected to the first-team offense, while linebacker Jimmy Kelleher and defensive back Clay Moody were chosen for the first-team defense.

Corinth running back Shawn Tedesco and linebacker Nate Warrington were second-team selections.

The Class C North overall Player of the Year is Holy Trinity’s versatile sophomore Nacier Hundley, while teammate Cameron Kiser was chosen as Class C North Defensive Player of the Year. Stillwater running back Dan Morris was named the division’s Offensive Player of the Year, while Mechanicville’s Dan Motta was named Ironman of the Year. Hundley was also chosen as overall Section II Class C Defensive Player of the Year.

Class C North Football All-Stars

Player of the Year — Nacier Hundley, WR/DB/KR, Holy Trinity

Offensive Player of the Year — Dan Morris, RB, Stillwater

Defensive Player of the Year — Cameron Kiser, DL, Holy Trinity

Ironman of the Year — Dan Motta, Mechanicville

First Team Offense

Player Pos. Team

Joey Tortello QB Holy Trinity

Mason Seymour RB:Stillwater

Dion Sexton RB Holy Trinity

Drew Hoag RB Hoosick Falls

Luke Neff WR Fonda

Jordan Mettler WR Holy Trinity

Nick Giordano WR Hoosick Falls

Liam Maloney G Holy Trinity

Tom Thayer G Holy Trinity

Kyle Gray T Fonda

Cody Hayner T Mechanicville

Ian Carknard C Hoosick Falls

Matt Burrows C Lake George/H-L

First Team Defense

Brian McNeil DL Stillwater

Nate Miller DL Hoosick Falls

Jacob Cross DL Holy Trinity

Chris Yarush DL Fonda

Mike Ahern LB Stillwater

Keegan McHale LB Mechanicville

Dmitri Rose LB Hoosick Falls

Jimmy Kelleher LB Lake George/H-L

Sam Lock LB Holy Trinity

Nealon Priest DB Holy Trinity

James Galarneau DB Stillwater

Lucas Brogue DB Hoosick Falls

Clay Moody DB Lake George/H-L

First Team Special Teams

Luke Clement PK Holy Trinity

Jake LaFountain PK Mechanicville

Nealon Priest KR Holy Trinity

Second Team Offense

Sam Richard QB Hoosick Falls

John Mancini QB Fonda

Max Kipp RB Hoosick Falls

Austyn O’Neil RB Lake George/H-L

Shawn Tedesco RB Corinth

Ricky Briggs WR Fonda

Isaac Friel WR Hoosick Falls

Noah Foster WR Holy Trinity

Alex Brown WR Holy Trinity

Adam Ploutz WR Stillwater

Jake Marrone G Holy Trinity

Jake Richardson G Stillwater

Zach Tomczak G Hoosick Falls

Chris Becker T Lake George/H-L

Nicholas Billert C Mechanicville

Brody Peacock C Stillwater

Second Team Defense

Sammy Quinones DL Holy Trinity

Jake Hickey DL Stillwater

Craig Sawyer DL Hoosick Falls

Jacob Gonzalez DL Mechanicville

Justyn Kovalsky DL Stillwater

Shawn Farrell LB Mechanicville

Tanner DeMarsh LB Lake George/H-L

Nate Warrington LB Corinth

Dan Coon LB Stillwater

Ja’del Whitfield DB Holy Trinity

Luc Lescault DB Stillwater

Brady Myles DB Fonda

Jeff Vincent DB Hoosick Falls

Addison Kelly DB Lake George/H-L

Omari Carmon DB Holy Trinity


Load comments