Several area players were named to the New York State Sportswriter Association all-state teams, highlighted by two Lake George hoopers earning high honors.

Warriors forward Mason Flatley was named to the Class C first team after averaging 14 points per game and leading Lake George to an unprecedented 54-game winning streak.

Adirondack League most valuable player and 20-point-per-game scorer Chris Becker earned second-team honors. Becker averaged a double-double and anchored Lake George’s state championship season in 2018 and helped the Warriors reach the state semifinals this year.

League rival Peyton Lufkin was named to Class D’s fourth team after averaging 32 points per game during a junior year where he battled injury.

Hoosic Falls guard Jon Kempf earned fifth team honors in Class C after averaging 22 points per game.

Receiving honorable mention votes in their respective classes were Schuylerville guard Nick Budesheim, Hadley-Luzerne’s Danny McMahon, Hoosick Falls center Tristan Williams, Jarrett Williams of Granville, and Gavon Darfler of Hartford.

Fort Ann senior Luke Loso also received honorable mention along with sophomore guard Anthony Girard.

Coming Soon: Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments