Try 3 months for $3

Fort Ann’s Tyler Mattison rounds third base on Adam Winchell’s single during the Class D state regional final against Northern Adirondack.

Fort Ann senior pitcher/shortstop Tyler Mattison has been named the Player of the Year on the Adirondack League Baseball All-Star Team.

Mattison finished the Class D state-championship season for the Cardinals with a 9-0 pitching record and a batting average above .400. Also making the first team for the Cardinals were seniors Garrett Bailey and Jeremy Johnson.

Whitehall's Danny St. Clair, Evan St. Claire and Kyle Welch also made the first team, which was rounded out by Granville's Ethan Patch, North Warren's James Hayes, Lake George's Jack Kelleher, Hadley-Luzerne's Tanner DeMarsh and Corinth's Connor Nichols.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments