Try 1 month for 99¢
Wall of Distinction

Washington County Sheriff Jeff Murphy listens to a question from a member of the media, July 12, during a news conference at the Washington County Sheriff’s Office in Fort Edward. Murphy is one of six to be inducted to the “Wall of Distinction” on Nov. 5 at Hudson Falls High School.

HUDSON FALLS — Six names will be added to Hudson Falls' "Wall of Distinction" next month during the 2017 induction ceremony.

The wall honors highly successful graduates who have gone on to distinguished careers in various fields or who have become role models in the community.

The 2017 inductees are as follows:

  • Paul Bromley, Class of 1974, owner of Bromley Sawmill and Machinery
  • Dr. Melissa Durkee, Class of 1991, associate chief of Pharmacy for Clinical Services for VA Health Care
  • Judy Chittenden Moffitt, Class of 1978, biology and chemistry teacher
  • Jeffrey Murphy, Class of 1978, Washington County sheriff
  • Norma Scivetti Myers, Class of 1968, retired French and Spanish teacher
  • Janet Van Deusen Merrill, Class of 1984, athletic director, posthumously

The Sandy Hill Chapter of the National Honor Society Induction will hold its 16th annual Wall of Distinction Induction at 1 p.m., Nov. 5, in the high school auditorium. 

For more information or to attend the event, contact Brandon Adamczyk by phone at 518-681-4357 or by email at

Subscribe to Daily Headlines

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments