The 2019 Teen Excellence Awards identify those young persons who demonstrate individual growth, leadership development, and serve as exceptional role models in their communities and beyond. Plus these individuals embody a significant level of innovation, leadership and achievement that goes beyond academics and athletics.

An awards breakfast celebrating the honorees will be held Wednesday, March 13, 2019 starting at 8:00 at The Great Escape Lodge.  ADVANCE RESERVATIONS ONLY.

2019 Teen Excellence Award Honorees are:
  • Graceann Bennett, 17, Lake George Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Nicholas Brennan, 17, South Glens Falls High School
  • Zachary Brown, 18, Queensbury High School
  • Isabella Choppa, 17, Queensbury High School
  • Kaleb Davie, 17, Minerva Central School
  • Lucia D’Acchille, 18, Greenwich Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Molly Doty, 17, Fort Edward Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Sydney Gagnon, 17, North Warren Central School
  • Joseph Girard III, 18, Glens Falls High School
  • Annabel Gregg, 17, Greenwich Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Hannah Hawkins, 17, Glens Falls High School
  • Chloe Howe, 17, North Warren Central School
  • Lauren Johnson, 17, Indian Lake Central School
  • Annie Kiernan, 17, Hudson Falls High School
  • Zachary LaFave, 18, South Glens Falls High School
  • Jackson Lasarso, 17, Queensbury High School
  • Jessica Moore, 17, Whitehall Jr.-Sr. High School         
  • Kennedy O’Dell, 17, Whitehall Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Meagan O’Sullivan, 17, Warrensburg Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Jake Richardson, 17, Stillwater Central School
  • Peter Schwartz, 17, Schuylerville High School
  • Molly Showers, 17, Bolton Central School
  • Nicholas Sumner, 17, Granville Jr.-Sr. High School
  • Hannah West, 17, Warrensburg Jr.-Sr. High Scho


Each of the judges were chosen from the community. The judges are as follows:


Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments