Subscribe for 33¢ / day
wrestling roundup.jpg

Warrensburg had 13 all-stars and Hadley-Luzerne/Lake George had nine as the 2017-18 Adirondack League wrestling all-star team was announced Friday.

The Burghers, who won the league and Class D sectional titles for the third straight year, are represented by Tanner McKenna, Dylan Winchell, Zach Carpenter, Trevor Winchell, Zack Davis, Hunter McKenna, Greg Shambo, Dan Monthony, Chris Wilson, Nolan McNeill, Chris Simpson, Jack Binder and Gary Hill.

From H-L/LG are Rich Conte, Cody York, Mike Sutliff, Will Mitcham, Mike Fuss, Justin Hoffman, Gary Spotswood, Nick Lashway and Logan Duers.

From Salem-Cambridge: Zac Cummings, Hunter Day, Seth Turcie, David McFarland and Tyler Linendoll.

From Whitehall: David Austin, Brandon Bolster, Jake Moore, Brendan Covey, James Rozell and Spencer Dickinson.

From Granville: Will Duffy, Dave Regimbald, Cole Haines, Christian Burnes and Michael Burnes.

From Corinth: Alec Richards, John Freebern, Devlin Blanchard, Nate Warrington, Sam Tromblee and Conor Eversole.


Load comments