Girls soccer

Here is your 2017 Foothills Council girls soccer all-star team, as chosen by the league's coaches:

Player of the Year

Sydnee Smith (Scotia), F

First Team

Amy Moreau (Schuylerville), M

Tanya Leggiero (Scotia), M

Aly Fish (South High), M

Amya Naja (South High), F

Izzy Dennison (Queensbury), F

Lauren Zeglen (Scotia), M

Emily Vallee (Schuylerville), F

Emma Nelson (Queensbury), M

Alex Benfatti (Gloversville), GK

Morgan Smith (South High), M

Libby Cook (Gloversville), D

Haley Bonitatibus (Scotia), D

Sidney Gregorek (Schuylerville), D

Kassandra Brennan (Schuylerville), D

Sydney Obman (Scotia), D

Second Team

Lauren Hosner (Scotia), GK

Katie Birkholz (Queensbury), M

Lily Murphy (Scotia), D

Sydney Loux (Gloversville), M

Harmony Philo (Gloversville), M

Katelyn Weed (Schuylerville), D

Jaime DeSimone (South High), D

Savannah Kreppein (South High), M

Lauren Kline (Queensbury), D

Annika Nielson (Scotia), M

Alexis Zatlokowicz (Scotia), M

Grace Fitzgerald (Johnstown), D

Abby Gottung (Johnstown), M

Christina Cummings (Queensbury), F

Zoe Lanfear (South High), D

Honorable Mention

Schuylerville: Cassie Patrick, Amanda Carlstrom, Caitlyn Kelleher; Amsterdam: Lucia Liverio, Gabrielle Stanavich, Emma Patrei; Johnstown: Madison Delgado, Jenna Thompson, Carolyn Fitzpatrick; Queensbury: Maddie Montgomery, Bridget Duffy; Scotia: Gwen Currie; Broadalbin-Perth: Melissa O'Connor; Gloversville: Kerri Hauser, Taylor Mee; South High: Brooke DelSignore.


Sports Editor

Load comments