Girls soccer

Because we take all comers in the blog, here is the Colonial Council girls soccer all-star team for 2017:

Player of the Year

Sofia Cassano (Schalmont), F

First Team

Natalie Ricci (Cohoes), F

Caroline Gillooley (Schalmont), D

Ava Panto (Holy Names), F

Vanessa Wainwright (Schalmont), M

Jayden Kelley (Voorheesville), M

Hannah Field (CCHS), M

Nivya Menakura (Albany Academy), K

Bella Tronco (Holy Names), F

Marissa DeMartino (Holy Names), D

Rebecca Gregg (Voorheesville), M

Samantha Dayter (Cohoes), K

Emma Osterhaudt (Cobelskill), F

Madelyn Johnson (Cohoes), D

Gabbie Cox (Ichabod Crane), F

Molly Older (Schalmont), M

Kaelyn Lawson (Voorheesville), F

Second Team

Claudia Fountain (CCHS), F

Alli Pacatte (Cobleskill), F

Grace Field (Holy Names), M

Meg Marini (Holy Names), M

Hailey Mitchell (Ravena), D

Izzy Jobin-Davis (Voorheesville), D

Emily Drake (CCHS), M

Davia Rossi (Schalmont), M

Cam Fisher (Albany Academy), D

Mia Milliken (Albany Academy), F/M

Kasey Dillenbeck (Schalmont), D/M/F

Morgan Sears (Albany Academy), M/D

Emma Field (CCHS), D

Emily Frodyma (CCHS), F

Chloe Pratt (Ichabod Crane), D/M/F

Natalie Tidings (Lansingburgh), D/M

Rebecca Clair (Voorheesville), F

Honorable Mention

Watervliet: Meghan Murray, Dez’Jah Mitchell, Emily Timberlin. Lansingburgh: Dimetria McIntryre, McKayla Criscione, Madisen Teta. Cobleskill: Sydney Dymes, Sarah Allewie. Schalmont: Kaylie Older. Ichabod Crane: Larissa Gomez. Albany Academy: Sarah Richardson. Cohoes: Shannon Cepiel. Holy Names: Julia Tronco. Ravena: Evelyn Hyer, Mackenzie Kunkle. Voorheesville: Amanda GIllenwalters.


Sports Editor

Load comments